United Kingdom
UK business phone systems, compared on price
Cloud phone systems for UK businesses, with the price per user, the plan you'd actually need for unlimited or near-unlimited UK calls, minimum user counts and add-ons that need another subscription. Every figure comes from the provider's own UK pricing page.
Compare all 13 providers Cost calculator UK price report Guides by type of team PSTN switch-off guide
- Providers listed
- 13
- Publish a GBP price
- 8
- Lowest standalone entry price
- £5/user
- Prices last checked
- 2 November 2026
Lowest estimated monthly cost for a 5-person team
The 6 lowest estimates we can calculate from published UK prices, cheapest first. Each one uses the cheapest published plan with unlimited UK calls or at least 750 minutes per user, on annual billing where that's what the page shows. Prices as checked .
These are published prices only. We compare what providers charge, not call quality, and a low price here isn't a recommendation.
| # | Provider | Est. monthly cost, 5 users | How it adds up | Included | Setup fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | bOnline | £69.75/mo £83.70 inc. VAT | 5 users × £13.95 on Unlimited Calling | Unlimited UK landline and mobile calls (Unlimited Calling plan, used for the estimate) Entry plan: UK number and digital line; calls not unlimited on Starter | None published |
| 2 | RingCentral RingEX | £74.95/mo VAT basis not stated | 5 users × £14.99 on Standard | 750 inclusive minutes per user (Standard plan, used for the estimate) Entry plan: 100 inclusive minutes per user | None published |
| 3 | CircleLoop | £75/mo £90 inc. VAT | 5 users × £15 on Unlimited | Unlimited UK calls, plus US, CA, IE, AU and NZ (Unlimited plan, used for the estimate) Entry plan: 1 UK number, unlimited inbound, UK outbound from 3p a minute | None published |
| 4 | Vonage Business Communications | £75/mo £90 inc. VAT | 5 users × £15 on Core | Unlimited outbound calls to standard UK landlines and mobiles (Core plan, used for the estimate) Entry plan: Unlimited inbound calls, outbound metered | None published |
| 5 | Ringover | £110/mo £132 inc. VAT | 5 users × £22 on Smart Minimum 3 users | Unlimited calls to 110 destinations | None published |
| 6 | Aircall | £125/mo VAT basis not stated | 5 users × £25 on Essentials Minimum 3 users | 1,000 domestic outbound minutes per user | None published |
Estimates multiply the published per-user price by 5 users, or by the provider's minimum if that's higher. Figures are as published; where a provider says its price excludes VAT we also show the total with VAT at 20%. They leave out hardware, number porting and any separate licence. We can't estimate 6 providers because they don't publish a usable GBP price: BT Cloud Voice, Zoom Phone, Dialpad Connect, Gamma Horizon, 8x8 and GoTo Connect. Add-ons that need another subscription aren't ranked, because the total depends on a base price: Microsoft Teams Phone (needs a Microsoft 365 or Teams licence). Featured listings, when sold, sit above the numbered rows without a number. See how we estimate.
Before you switch
The copper network closes on 31 January 2027. Openreach says it will stop supporting analogue lines on that date. Alarms, lift phones, door entry and older card terminals can depend on them. Read the switch-off guide.
Already pay for Microsoft 365? Teams Phone is an add-on to a Teams licence, so it isn't in the ranking above. See the Teams Phone costs page for combined figures.
Check the minimums. Aircall and Ringover need at least 3 users; BT Cloud Voice lists a 60 month licence.
Guides by type of team
UK buyer's notes
Choosing a phone system in the UK
Worth asking any provider about before you sign up.
Recording calls: UK GDPR and the ICO
6 of the 13 UK providers here mention call recording on their pricing pages. The Information Commissioner's Office says that if you record calls, you must tell the people you're talking to that the call is recorded and why, and that a recorded message at the start of the call is good practice (ICO guidance). Recordings and transcripts are personal data, so ask each provider where they're stored, how long they're kept and for its data processing agreement.
UK phone numbers
Ofcom says geographic numbers start with 01 or 02 and are linked to an area code, and that 080 numbers are free to call (Ofcom). Calls to 03 numbers cost no more than calls to 01 or 02 numbers and must count towards inclusive minutes in the same way (Ofcom). If you're keeping the number you have, ask whether the provider can port it in, and out again if you leave.
Prices and VAT
Every UK price here is in pounds sterling, copied from the provider's own pricing page. Of the 13 UK providers listed, 6 say prices exclude VAT and 7 don't say. Where a provider doesn't say, we show the VAT basis as not stated.
General information, not legal advice.
How the prices are checked
“Unknown means unknown.”
Every price, allowance and minimum here is copied from the provider's own pricing page, and each listing shows the date we checked it. When a provider doesn't publish a figure, the table says Unknown. We don't fill the gap with a guess, and we don't hand out stars.